How to configure and use Terms and Conditions
Organisations large or small find it vital to have acceptable use policies around how users interact on their intranet to prevent unwanted behavior. The Terms and Conditions add-on allows System Administrators to configure and manage their policies and users who have accepted.
Once installed, Terms and Conditions can be configured by navigating to the Terms and Conditions configuration page.
The Terms and Conditions configuration page presents the user with four fields. When you set this up initially, a handy Wizard will prompt you through each of the steps.
- Title - This is the title of the page presented to the user.
- Content - The content of the use policy or terms and conditions. This can be entered and plain text or as HTML
- Accept Button Label - The word that appears on the acceptance button
- Decline Button Label - The word that appears on the decline button
At first login, once the Terms and Conditions have been configured, the user is presented with the following view. The modal pop up is scrollable and will disappear on acceptance. If the user declines the Terms and Conditions, they will be redirected to the login page.
Requesting the user to re-accept
If policies change or the terms and conditions have been updated, the System administrator can request confluence users re-accept the changes by resetting their initial acceptance.
The System Administrator can reset individual users or all users.
Additionally, a System Administrator can see exactly who has accepted the user-policy or terms and conditions by listing all accepted users.
During configuration, the system administrator can enter text in the title, content and label field, in their preferred language.